Case Study

The Path of Steel

The task

As a leading company in product development in the steel industry, voestalpine Krems is a partner of many major brands. Steel is an essential material for various industries and therefore part of our daily life. Only those who innovatively focus on future markets can take on a sustainable pioneering role. This film shows the outstanding role of voestalpine Krems, from the creation of the steel to the further processing of the raw material.

Story

The viewer is drawn directly into a world that he/she does not immediately recognize. The tension remains, the little stories about brands and partners only form into a big whole in the end. Very emotional explanations are given of how the arc closes and what is ultimately behind it all. A company that does outstanding things for the world and everyday life.

Kunde

voestalpine

Projekt

Image Film

Aufgabe

Storytelling

Making of

The path from the creation of the steel, through the further processing of the raw material, to its final use is depicted. The vividness of the raw material is shown in an emotional way and a steel story is told. Great brands and partners are staged as well as the outstanding importance of voestalpine Krems as a location and a motivated team that is aware of its responsibility for the company.

Social Media

In order to provide the ideal preparation for social media channels, short spin-offs were produced with the existing image material. These are woven into different stories.

 

The Path of Steel – German

The film was also set to sound in German for usage in German-speaking countries.

The Path of Steel

Case Study

The Path of Steel

Die Aufgabe

Die voestalpine Krems ist als führendes Unternehmen in der Produktentwicklung der Stahlindustrie Partner vieler großer Marken. Stahl ist ein wesentlicher Werkstoff für unterschiedliche Industrien und damit Teil unseres täglichen Lebens. Nur wer innovativ auf Zukunftsmärkte setzt, kann eine nachhaltige Vorreiterrolle übernehmen. Dieser Film zeigt, von der Entstehung des Stahls bis zur Weiterverarbeitung  des Rohstoffes, die überragende Rolle der voestalpine Krems.

Story

Der Betrachter wird direkt in eine Welt hineingezogen, die er nicht sofort erkennt. Die Spannung bleibt aufrecht, die kleinen Geschichten um Marken und Partner formen sich erst am Ende zu einem großem Ganzen. Sehr emotional wird erklärt, wie sich der Bogen schließt und was letztlich alles dahintersteht. Ein Unternehmen, welches Herausragendes für die Welt und das tägliche Leben leistet.

Kunde

Projekt

Image Film

Aufgabe

Storytelling

Umsetzung

Abgebildet wird der Weg von der Entstehung des Stahls über die Weiterverarbeitung des Rohstoffes bis hin zu seiner endgültigen Nutzung. Auf emotionale Weise wird die Lebendigkeit des Rohstoffes gezeigt und eine Stahlgeschichte erzählt. Große Marken und Partner werden ebenso inszeniert, wie die herausragende Bedeutung der voestalpine Krems als Standort und ein motiviertes Team, welches sich seiner Verantwortung für das Unternehmen bewusst ist.

 

Social Media

Um für Social Media-Kanäle die ideale Aufbereitung zu ermöglichen, wurden mit dem vorhandenen Bildmaterial kurze Spin-Offs produziert. Diese werden zu unterschiedlichen Geschichten verwoben.

 

 

The Path of Steel – Deutsch

Für die Verwendung im deutschsprachigen Raum wurde der Film auch in Deutsch vertont.

 

The Path of Steel