Case Study

Employer Branding

The Task

As part of the PEP program (permanent development process), MAN employees should be motivated to enter into an active dialogue with company management and to participate in the process with personal suggestions for improvement. The medium of film functions to generate interest in participating and communicating messages about process resutls, annually.

Making of

The meaning and purpose of the PEP program are shown in the form of everyday scenes from the company in connection with brainstorming. The focus is on interviews, in which employees and managers provide information about what has been achieved for all company locations and as well as headquarters.

The medium is multi-channel compatible. Messages are sent to a computer, laptop and cell phone (via app). A pilot project with a multi-touch solution (interactive bulletin board) is also in the making.

Kunde

MAN Logo

Project

Employer Branding

Aufgabe

Internal Employer Branding

The predecessor: STIBA

Before the introduction of the PEP (permanent development process), STIBA, the mood barometer that is used in all companies of the VOLKSWAGEN Group, was used to regularly get employees’ opinions on various topics related to company processes. The main task of the first film production was to increase the participation rate in the survey. This was an excellent success. With 98% MAN Austria achieved the best results group-wide.

Case Study

Employer Branding

Die Aufgabe

MAN Mitarbeiter sollen im Rahmen des PEP-Programms (Permanenter Entwicklungsprozess) motiviert werden, in den aktiven Dialog mit der Unternehmensführung einzusteigen und sich am Prozess mit persönlichen Verbesserungsvorschlägen zu beteiligen. Das Medium Film hat dabei die Funktion, Interesse am Mitmachen zu erreichen und Botschaften über die Ergebnisse des Prozesses jährlich zu kommunizieren.

Umsetzung

Der Sinn und Zweck des PEP-Programms werden in Form von Alltagsszenen aus dem Betrieb und ganz neue Ideen gezeigt. Im Zentrum stehen die Interviews mit Mitarbeiter und Führungskräften, die über das Erreichte für alle Betriebsstandorte sowie die Zentrale informieren.

Das Medium ist Multi-Channel tauglich. Die Botschaften werden über Betriebs-LED Boards, Social Media, interne Apps und Laptops sowie Smartphones publiziert. Auch ein Pilotprojekt mit Touch Display-Lösung (interaktives schwarzes Brett) ist geplant.

Kunde

MAN Logo

Project

Employer Branding

Aufgabe

Internes Employer Branding

Der Vorgänger: STIBA

Vor der Einführung des PEP (Permanenter Entwicklungsprozess) wurde mit dem STIBA, dem Stimmungsbarometer, regelmäßig die Meinung der Mitarbeiter zu verschiedenen Themen der Unternehmensprozesse eingeholt. STIBA wird nun in allen Unternehmen des VOLKSWAGEN Konzerns eingesetzt.  Die Aufgabe der ersten Filmproduktion bestand darin, Mitarbeiter zur Teilnahme zu motivieren. Und das ist exzellent gelungen. Mit 98% hat MAN Österreich konzernweit die besten Ergebnisse erzielt.